Maryland & Gay Marriage

Maryland residents should take note:  Attorney General Douglas Gansler issued a decision earlier this week indicating that state agencies should begin recognizing gay marriages performed in states where its legal.  You can read the NY Times article here.

The states where gay marriage is currently legal are Massachusetts, Connecticut, Iowa, Vermont, New Hampshire - and soon, DC.

Couples should note that their gay marriage won't be recognized by the federal government but state recognition is a giant leap forward in the right direction.

14 Stories offers destination wedding packages for Marylanders and those from other states.  You can read more about those packages here.

Are you thinking of marrying now that Maryland will recognize your union?

| Permalink
Post has no comments.
Post a Comment

Captcha Image

Trackback Link
Post has no trackbacks.