How to Get Married in Maine, Maryland and Washington

Now that marriage equality is the law in Maryland, Maine and Washington, here's the rundown on how to get married (note:  you must be 18).  Now, go gay weddings!!!

Maryland

  • First date to apply:  January 2, 2013
  • Waiting Period: 48 hours after license is issued
  • Witnesses:  None
  • Blood Test:  None
  • Divorce Decree Required:  Yes
  • Fee:  $35 and up
  • Where to Apply:  Circuit Court's office in the county in which you plan to marry

Maine

  • First date to apply:  December 6, 2012
  • Waiting Period:  None
  • Witnesses:  None
  • Blood Test:  None
  • Divorce Decree Required:  Yes
  • Fee:  $20
  • Where to Apply:  Town hall where one of the residents live, or if an out of state couple, any town hall.

Washington

  • First date to apply:  December 6, 2012
  • Waiting Period: 3 days after license is issued
  • Witnesses:  2
  • Blood Test:  None
  • Divorce Decree Required:  No
  • Fee:  $35 and up
  • Where to Apply:  County Auditor's office
| Permalink
Comments
Post has no comments.
Post a Comment




Captcha Image

Trackback Link
http://www.14stories.com/BlogRetrieve.aspx?BlogID=5344&PostID=308035&A=Trackback
Trackbacks
Post has no trackbacks.